Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

21 November 2001 | 1:48 PM

More Email Tag

Okay.

I just got up a little while ago, and I'm still bumming around. I have a doctor's appointment a bit before five o'clock... That should be fun.

So, Nancy, Jamie, Gabe and I went to go see the most fantastic movie last night. It's called Amelie. It's a French film about this woman who doesn't have many friends as a child, but ends up this gargantuan closet philanthropist who falls in love with a stranger. The movie is hysterically funny, as many French films are. I believe the man from Delicatessen and The City of Lost Children is in this. Excellent performances by everyone. While not always plausible, the plot is really maigcal, and very humerous. It was a great movie, and I have half a mind to go see it again.

Okay.

So I want to stay here for Christmas break. This memo went out, vaguely describing the process necessary to stay in the building for the holiday. I emailed the Operations Manager for Residential Life and Housing.

Sent: Wednesday, November 21, 2001 1:15 AM
Subject: Winter Housing

Hi, Ms. [name],

I received the memo regarding winter break housing (with the name"[name]" on it, I'm assuming that's you...) I may have to stay here during winter break.

I'm wondering which dormitory students to which students must be relocated...

If it turns out that I do have to stay here, I'm wondering whom I will need to contact.

Thank you for your time,

Chris Ronk

The reply:

Sent: 11/21/2001 9:05 AM
Subject: RE: Winter Housing

Well Chris, if you read all of the memo, it will answer your questions. :)

First, this service is available to students for whom it would be difficult to travel home for the holidays, such as international students. If you have circumstances that make it difficult to go home, you will need to see me with that reason. If our office deems it appropriate for you to stay over break, then you will need to pay the $210.00 fee before November 30, 2001.

Have a lovely Thanksgiving and see me with questions.

--[signature]

Bitch. My reply:

Sent: 11/21/2001 1:29 PM
Subject: RE: Winter Housing

Hi, Ms. [name].

Thanks for your email. I'll try to get over to your office early next week.

The memo says, "If you stay on campus, be aware that you may be required to move to another residence hall during break, for security reasons." It doesn't say which hall, though, and this was one of the things about which I was wondering.

Thanks for your time, and I hope your Thanksgiving is fantastic,

Chris Ronk

Please notice my impeccable grammar, and her condescending tone. Please tell me who you side with, gramatacally correct, polite me, or bitchy, let's-deem-you-appropriate her? Okay. Just checking.

Tomorrow, we're going to do a big Thanksgiving meal. It will be Nancy, Jamie, Gabe and myself, and possibly Natalie and Don. It will involve some type of meat (despite half of our group's vegetariansim), mashed potatoes, green bean casserole (ummm...), carrots, corn, peas, can-berry stuff, pumpkin pie, and some sort of beverage. It will be great. Good food, friends, fun.... I'm really looking forward to it.

Oh! And do you remember the woman in my ethics class about whom I was bitching? Well, guess with whom I get to do my final presentation! This ought to be a real treat.

I'm going to get ready, maybe grab a bite to eat. I hope I can check in again soon, seeing as how our ISP seems to only be working during business hours!

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc