Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

01 December 2001 | 1:51 AM

A Few Things.

Okay.

A few things I forgot to mention earlier:

I ran out of water-based conduction gel for my Abtronic, so I needed to get something for it... I didn't want to reorder from the company, because it's expensive, and I could probably get the exact same thing more easily, and for less. So I asked around. After a wild-goose chase, I came to the conclusion that KY jelly is exactly what I needed. So I will be buying copious amounts of it on a regular basis. The thing is that I don't like to buy these types of things alone, so I have to go with a friend (usually female), which really screws with the minds of the cashiers. Hehheh. Stupid pretension and cultural assumptions... KY can be used for things besides screw-juice, you know.

And then...

In the bookstore, they have these cats. While Nancy and Don were looking at books, I sat down on a milk crate. This cat came up to me. I love cats, so I started scratching behind the ear, et cetera. We established quite the rapport. The cat ended up in my lap, asleep. Which I love. Why can't one have cats in my building? Why? I need a cat. I need to fall asleep with a cuddly, asleep non-human being in my arms at night. Sigh. Oh, but for seeing eye cats.

I have to go to this thing for Chapel Choir tomorrow. We have to go caroling at a retirement community. I did this last year, and it really kind of messed me up... I feel sorry for the people, and then I think about my family's retirement community experiences.... and then I think about dead family members... and then I think about all the homework I'm not doing. Argh!

THEN, not only do I have to do Sunday morning Mass, but I have to go to Sunday evening Mass, as well, because Amnesty is doing this vigil for someone who was recently assasinated. They want me to help out with petitions, and speaking to the school newspaper, et cetera. I don't know to much about the situation, so I should probably stick to petitions, but where ever I'm needed, I'm needed, so we'll see how that goes.

I sure like how it's Saturday morning at 2:00 and I haven't had any sleep since Friday morning and I still haven't done any homework, but how I have managed to spend some money and gain a few pounds! Dammit. Why can't I function like a normal person.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc