Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

01 undefined 2001 | 12:14 AM

Sigh.

Okay.

So today, I went to go see Dr. Psychiatrist. I didn't think he fully understood the severity of my motivational inertia, so right before I left, I snapped Polaroids of my room, to show him what a mess it was. I told him about how I'm embarassed when people come over, because they'll say things like, "I love what you've done with the place!" I think he understands now. I told him about how shitty I've been feeling recently, and so we're increasing my Zoloft and Ritalin doses. I hope this helps.

I went on my weekly emotional walk down Broadway. I went ended up going to see Together (Tilsammans, in Swedish). I really enjoyed it. I didn't even buy popcorn, just a bottled water! Yay for Chris!

Also during my walk, I purchased art supplies to make Christmas cards to prisoners for Amnesty International. I would find out later that they're not really Christmas cards, since most of the prisoners are more political prisoners, or prisoners of conscience in other countries, (equals, does not necessarily celebrate/recognise/familiar with Christmas.) "Winter" greetings don't even fit, since it may not be Winter in the prisoners' part of the world. Whatever. I'll make happy faces, then. Whatever.

I felt bad after having spent money. Dammit, why can't I just stop spending and clean my room or lose weight or something? Dammit.

Tonight I saw this cute-looking used book shop called Twice Sold Tales. I had purchased Tortilla Flat in French, (which is only fitting, since my French is getting rusty and I was raised in Monterey County. After I came back to campus and had dinner, I ran into Don and Nancy. I told them about the cute-looking used book shop called Twice Sold Tales. They immediately wanted to go. So we went. On my second trip, I purchased The Misanthrope (in French), and Laugh It Off:The New 'Humor Strategy' of Weight Loss. Which, you know, whatever.

Jamie invited me down for pizza, of which I had a couple of pieces. I then felt like Chinese, and so I ordered for Natalie and I.

When it came, I dropped off Natalies, and then came in here, sat on the floor just inside the doorway, and stuffed myself until I was nauseus. Why do I do things like this? I have half a mind to go and shoove my finger down my throat right now.

Bastard obesity.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc