Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

01 December 2001 | 10:46 PM

Thank You, Jamie!

Okay.

So I spent the entire day with Jamie. Which was really good. We got coffee and laundry money, and then we came back here. We both did some laundry, which I kind of needed to do. We studied for a little while during the drying process. We went down to gather our clothes, when we discovered my sweaters had been removed from their dryers and set on a nearby chair. We looked at the dryer to find some bitch loading it with her crap. So we shot her a mean look and collected our clothes. Some of my things weren't dry yet, so I added some time to my machine, checked my watch, and we left. While waiting for the elevator, the bitch and some other girl joined us. We caught an elevator. We went up one floor to the lobby, where the bitch got off the elevator, saying, "Oh, my God! I forgot to put in the dryer sheets!!" and ran down the stairs. Dumb bitch.

When we came back to pick up my clothes, we opened the door to her dryer just enough to where it would stop drying, but not enough for anyone to notice. Heheheheheh. Bitch.

I ended up blowing off caroling anyway, which I'm glad I did. Even though I have not done much homework during that time, I have completely cleaned my room, leaving only some vaccuuming to be done. Jamie helped out a whole bunch, mostly with motivation, and was a godsend. Please go give her some g-book love. Thank you.

Jamie and I then went to dinner. She has it really bad for the owner guy there, so we always have little discussions. Tonight, he mentioned that he hated Christmas. I agreed with him. He said that it was capitalism at it's most embarasing. Then he mentioned that he could only think of three positive "-isms." Jamie and I sat down, and thought of many more, which we scrawled on a napkin. Here is our list:

lesbianism
feminism
organism
prism
post-modernism
optimism
exorcism
constructive criticism
naturalism
Buddhism
individualism
romanticism
vegetarianism
environmentalism
cultural relativism
activism
eroticism
pacifism
altruism
sado-masochism
impressionism
fetishism

So now we're back. I just have a little bit of filing to do, and a ton of homework, and all the things on my to-do lists, but this is a big chunk of done stuff, which makes me happy.

Thank you, Jamie!!

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc