Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

02 December 2001 | 11:15 PM

Fortune Cookies

Okay.

The other day, we're watching this movie. This one scene takes place inside of a fortune cookie factory. Natalie says, I swear on my life, she says:

"Oh! It's a fortune cookie factory! That's the best kind of factory ever!

Sigh.

So, today was totally busy. I went to Mass, I came back, I put some stuff into storage, we went to The Laramie Project, which was fantastic, and I would love to see it again. I grabbed a quick bite to eat, I went to Candy's RCIA meeting, went to Mass again, and then helped to lead a vigil for the death of human rights activist Digna Ochoa. In the rain. At night.

I just keep getting sicker and sicker, and more and more tired.

Oh, and by the way, guess percentage of homework I've completed this weekend! I'll give you a hint: It's less than one. That's right! ZERO! Stupid classes.

So Mom calls last night and invites me to fricking Hawaii for Christmas! Can you believe it? After all they've gone through, and for how much I would rather spend Christmas alone, and for the financial strain we've felt, they want to get a condo package. In Hawaii.

So I tell her that I really don't know, and she sends me an email. Of course our school's email server isn't working right now, because it's not during business hours. But once I get access to that email, you can be sure I'll post it here, ladies and gentlemen.

Right now, however, I'm going to get ready for bed.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc