Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

03 December 2001 | 11:56 AM

Failure.

Okay.

So I got my Ethics paper back today. I received a failing grade. 50% exactly. Her comments:

Chris-

Though I appreciate your concern not to present a paper that included, in your words, "babble," I nevertheless expected a paper of the length that i requested (4-5 pages) that in some detail discussed the items listed above. Your 2 page paper only cursorily discussed the themes, and this is all it could do in such a small space. Normally, I would not require such detial- sa, in an exam- but since this was your opportunity to make-up for earlier substandard performance my expectations were greater. I had hoped that you would understand this.

Sigh.

I think I should email her, explaining that perhaps the reason that I did not have the insight to Aristotle that she was looking for was because, despite my best efforts, I was not in class nearly enough to absorb the kind of knowledge she was expecting me to display. My absence was due to circumstances documented by a physician, as on file with the University, which she did, in fact, receive a memo regarding.

You know, I really can't help it if my life is such that I sometimes can't get up in the morning. I take my pills, I do my best, but sometimes, my body just doesn't work. It's unfortunate that my physical health has such an impact on academics, but sometimes it does, and that I hope she can understand that.

I'm going to email her.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc