Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

07 December 2001 | 6:41 AM

Truly Excellent.

Okay.

I just ran into this. Truly excellent.

Okay.

So I haven't updated in a while, but here's what's up.

I spoke with my Mother about arrangements for Christmas. She has her mind made up that she is going to spend Christmas with me, no matter what the cost, (equals her coming here) unless that is in discord with my own personal wishes. It's not, of course... I didn't really have any wishes other than (a) I'm not home, (b) I'm not in Hawaii, and (c) I get plenty of money sent to me in Christmas Cards. Not so much that I identify as greedy, it's just that I'm trying to cover my ass as far as finances are concerned. It's going to be an interesting quarter... The least I can do is afford it. Anyway! My Mother asked whether I had preferences regarding what my step-father did for Christmas, as she is trying to please everyone, of course. I said that whatever happens happens. He's more than welcome to accompany her. So, ladies and gentlemen of the jury, there you have it. They're coming here for Christmas.

What have I done?

I hope this goes well. Especially since my step-father is not comfortable flying or staying in big cities for prolonged periods of time.

Oh, what have I done?

I'm getting addicted to the Sims again. So is Jamie. My Sim, Duke Lancaster, just married her Sim, Aurora Phoenix. Now she's Aurora Lancaster. She lives in Duke's house. They got married in the kitchen with dirty dishes all over the floor. It was fantastic. I hope to be married like that some day, too, amongst all sorts of dirty dishes on the floor and such. Sigh. I used the camera feature, though, and took some good pictures. I'll post them.

So, it's nearly 7:00 AM. I was not able to get to sleep at all. I was just jittery. I couldn't keep still. My legs would explode and I would start chewing on my face if I didn't move them, despite a sleeping pill. Perhaps it's time for my emminent hospitalisation. Hmmm.

I drafted my Philosophy paper last night. Now I just have a Theology take-home exam and an Ethics paper, plus an Ethics debate, in which I think I feel somewhat confident.

Okay. I'm exhausted, so I'm going to try to get some rest.

Anyone want to come to Bingo with us on Saturday? It's going to be great, and I still have some spots open at my table! Let me know!! Okay!

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc