Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

05 December 2001 | 2:20 PM

The End Of An Era.

Okay.

I just got out of my Philosophy class an hour early. It's with that professor who I find terribly attractive, as a person, as an intellectual being, as a philosopher. Sigh. You know, Etty Hillesum had some big scandalous affair with her therapist in Holland in 1941. Here I am, in America, sixty years later, and there seems to be so much more of a social restraint. Or maybe I'm on crack and hideously unattractive. The latter of the two, I know for certain.

So, I was supposed to meet Jamie after class, but I got out an hour early, so I'm writing. I should be working on a draft for a paper, and I'm sure I'll get around to it, but for now, not so much.

I have to get my act together and make arrangement for Bingo this weekend. People probably will be busy with studying, but it should be a nice study break. Glammie never called me back, so I'm wondering if it will be awkward, or if she just lost the little scrap of paper, and we'll all look back on this and laugh hysterically one day. AFter all, I am hideously unattractive.

I find myself experiencing feelings of jealousy when I see thin people, or people with marvelous facial structure. Sometimes I'll look at myself and in the mirror wishing for a more sleek jawline, or nice cheekbones.

Okay. Onto my draft.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc