Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

12 January 2002 | 8:18 PM

Challenges

Okay.

Mom told me that she's been reading my diary. Hi, Mom!

So, yes. More medication shifts. Frightening, but I'm supposed to chart my moods and my meds each day, so now my doctor and I will have documentation showing relations (hopefully) between medication shifts and how well I'm doing.

I have to sing at Mass tomorrow morning. Makes me anxious. Perhaps I should quit choir. It's not particularly fun anymore, and I have to give up Saturday night activities and half of my Sunday (one-quarter of the weekend, mind you) for to sing. As opposed to just going to Mass each week, which is only one hour of my weekend. Not to mention how exhausting it is to hold up those giant hymnals. I don't know how I'll tell the director, though. She'll probably confront me, and make me feel somewhat uncomfortable, and ask me why I want to quit, and then when I list my reasons, she'll ask me to stay, and give me reasons why my reasons are inacurate. I should just talk to her assistant. Maybe I'll do that.

After all, classes are much more of a challenge this quarter, I think, and I've needed to get my grades back on track anyway.

Classes look like they're going to be interesting, which is different from fun, please note. I expect to learn a lot, but I also expect to do a lot of work. One of my professors is particularly challenging. I had her for my Intro to Anthropolgy class last Spring. Her class worked like this: she gives you the material. You have to synthesise the material, make connections, and make conclusions. Then, she tells you that your conclusions are wrong, and gives you a C. This quarter, it's American Culture and Society, so maybe things will be a little easier to connect and synthesise. More Baseball-Apple Pie kind of stuff versus, "let's look at primates and record their activity and graph, and then try to make assumptions based on the graphs, and examine the average American trash generation and give Chris a C". Who knows, really.

I'm done with Rebekah's baby blanket. It's sitting on my garbage-bag-lined couch right now, drying. I washed it several times to get the dyes out, and there's probably still a little left, but it looks okay. I was using my hairdryer, but then I got tired.

Now I'm in the middle of Lisa's blanket. It's yellow. After I'm done with that, I'll work on one for a friend of Marilyn's. Then I shall truly be an expert.

Jamie and I got stuck in the elevator last night. It only lasted about 10 minutes, but I must admit, I really enjoyed myself. I've always wanted the "I was once trapped in the elevator" story to tell, but it had never actually happened until last night, and it was very short. But now I can say that, so I guess I'm satisfied.

Being that I'm exhausted and have caught everyone up on everything, I'm going to bed.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc