Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

11 February 2002 | 9:20 PM

Lost

Okay.

I am seriously going to cry.

I'm crying right now. Crying, crying, crying.

I had a ten-page-plus paper due today. The grace period makes it due Wednesday morning.

I had just typed 5 pages. I was at 13 pages, and feeling great. Tired, but I was almost finished, so I figured I was good.

The damned computer froze. Sonofabitch. Didn't save a damn thing, and now I'm back to 8 pages. Go to jail, do not pass go kind of a thing.

So I call tech support, crying.

I explain to them what's going on. They ask for my credit card information, charge me $30, and transfer me to Sean, the tech support guy. I explain to him what's going on. He tells me that there is nothing he can do to get my 5 pages back. Nothing.

At all. Nothing at all.

And I cry a little more.

So he wants to tell me a quick story, do I like Aerosmith?

Yeah, sure. Not really, but I say I do, to make this go a little faster.

Okay, so Steve Tyler from Aerosmith had a journal. In this journal was Aerosmith's entire first album. And he left it in cab in New York. And someone lifted it, and they couldn't get any of that first album back.

But their first album is awesome, and if he hadn't have lost the whole first album, the actual first album probably never would have been made. So maybe my actual five pages will be a hundred thousand times better than the five pages I had just lost. And he has faith in me, man, I can do it.

I wanted to crawl through the phone and strangle him.

Instead, I thanked him for his encouragement, hung up the phone, and cried a little more.

And I'm still crying now, and will cry for the rest of the week. Because I really want to go to bed, but I still have my entire midterm to do (practically), and I haven't done any of tomorrow's homework, and Dr. Psychiatrist is going to be out of town, so I'll have to wait double the time to talk to him, and Constable Cuddles is working 13 hour shifts seven days a week, and Aerosmith lost their first album.

I think I'm going to go to bed anyway.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc