Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

11 February 2002 | 3:26 PM

It's Been A While

Okay.

I know it's been a million years, and I appologise for that.

That radio show is going really well. We're enjoying it.

Cuddle-boy's birthday was yesterday. I almost forgot. But I did call him to wish him a big happy. He's having a dinner party sometime soon, which should be enjoyable. I need him to come over and spend some more time here, but I doubt he will. Which is fine.

I bought a bird. A cockatiel. Her name is Reverend Doctor Wendyll Kendall-Proctor. I'll post a picture when she's done adjusting here. I bought her on Saturday. She still needs a lot of taming, but I'm sure she'll be fine.

So of course they decided to test the fire alarm system today. Totally freaked her out. But she's strong. She'll deal.

I've come to the conclusion that my Methods teacher rocks my socks. We had her on the show, and besides being a brilliant Sociologist, she's also a totally funny, cool person. I can't even start to describe how awesome she is. I just... I wish I were her lesbian partner. But since she already has one, and I'm a gay man, it doesn't look very favourable. But you never know. They have a baby together. She said that they want their donor to help them have another child. If he's not interested, however, I might consider helping them out. I mean, yeah, kids have always kind of freaked me out and stuff, and I don't think I can see myself being a father, but they're just so awesome that I think I would feel safe donating to them if they wanted. Yeah. I think I would want to be somewhat involved in their lives, but I think I would consider doing that.

I should stop writing now. I hope that if she's reading that she doesn't find this inappropriate or weird or anything like that.

I've invited her and her family to come to Gay Bingo, and she says that she'll have to check with some friends, but she might come. That would be so awesome. Seriously, I didn't really think that a student could develop a personal relationship with a professor, but I'm beginning to hope that it does happen, and that she thinks I'm half as cool as I think she is.

I dunno. I'm just sounding stalker-y now. I should stop.

Okay, since I'm not writing my American Culture midterm, I should do that. Yeah. Sorry, everyone.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc