Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

31 January 2002 | 12:31 PM

In The Unlikely Event Of A Good Grade In American Literature...

Okay.

So.... Okay.

I haven't updated in a while, so this entry will be somewhat helter-stupid, for which I apologise.

My classmates and I have determined that our American Literature class is the bane of our existences, currently. We sit there for hours, with the oldest living Jesuit Priest, and he goes off on these tangents, and then tests us on totally differet information. And we all get F's.

Today, we were talking at the break (which we thought we would never live to see), and I brought up how, between the tests and the papers, I feel like I'm on a plane which is crashing, and that sometimes while sitting in class, I am overcome by the urge to assume the crash position. I just want to pull my chest to my knees, and put my hands over the back of my head. Everyone started laughing when I mentioned this, so throughout class, I would look at my friends, and clasp my hands over the back of my head, or I would reach for an imaginary gas-mask. And it made the rest of class go that much faster.

After class, I went to my American Society and Culture professor's office to pick up a weekly paper, (which I haven't done particularly well with), and received a 14 out of 15, which she mentioned was generous. I was very, very pleased with myself, and at that moment decided that I would try to do better and better each day. I know it won't happen, but it's nice to have those little moments when you're completely and irrevocably dedicated to yourself. I think it would be beneficial if, not only that I had those more often, but stuck to them and actualised my dreams of constantly improving on my own work. Yeah.

So day before yesterday, I saw this friend of mine hanging out around my building, and we ended up talking for quite some time. We ended up discussing his recent break up with his now-ex-girlfriend, his new-found bisexual orientation, his not lookign for a relationship right now, and his difficulty in making the first move. He also mentioned that his new appartment doesn't have a bed just yet, and that he works dangerously long hours. I was sitting on my bed, he was sitting on my couch. He wanted to show me some sketches he had done. I invited him to sit on my bed with me as I reviewed them. After takling a while longer, I offered him a pillow. He stretched out, and asked me to cuddle with him. He reiterated that he wasn't looking for a relationship, but that it is very nice having someone with whom to cuddle. We talked, and laughed, and talked some more. And we relaxed. Later, my neighbor knocked and asked if I wanted to go to dinner. I did, and so did he, so we went with my neighbor, and Jamie. They sat on one side of the table, and we sat on the other. We held hands under the table, which was quite enjoyable. He ended up paying, even though I insisted to the cashier that he was not to pay, no matter what. Oh, well. I guess I get it next time.

He said he would call. I'm still waiting, but I'm not particularly worried.

Sigh.

Off to Methods class, then.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc