Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

09 July 2002 | 11:06 PM

McCynicism

Okay.

At the end of this entry, there is some very adult content. If you are not legally allowed to view dirty things, please don't scroll down past the part where I say, "Okay. Here comes the dirty thing." Thank you.

Okay.

I cannot deal with heat. At my house today, the temperature climed to over 110 degrees. Farenheit (it felt like Kelvin). I left when it reached a mere 104. I went to Salinas, the town where I was born, to have lunch with an old family friend, "Auntie" Marilyn. (I may have mentioned her before. Anyway.) After returning her to work after her lunch hour, I was running some errands. Realising that I was sweating more than I had peed all day, I thought it might have been a good idea to get something to drink. Being next to a McDonald's, I decided to pull into the drive-up lane for a large lemonade. Perfect! Ice cold lemonade on a hot Summer day, right? Mehr.

So I pull up, and I'm the third person in line. The person ordering when I got there was in a van, no doubt loaded with a million screaming kids wanting specific Happy Meal toys, not understanding that it's a luck-of-the-draw kindofa thing. I'm sure they turned out to be Sad Meals. This woman in an Issuzu Amigo or something pulls up behind me, and starts revving her engine. Like I have anything to do with the two cars ahead of me, and the speed and efficiency of the person on the other end of that stupid brown plastic intercom. Bitch.

So the woman in the car ahead of me (a little brown sedan, two kids in the back), gets out of the car from behind the wheel. "WHAT ARE YOU DOING?" Methinks to myself. Just as she does this, the van pulls up. Because you know how timing works out so well when you're dehydrating in a vehicle with no air conditioning while the woman in front of you isn't ordering because she isn't even in her car, and the van in front of her just pulled around the building, and Ms. Amigo behind me is angry at me because I can't make the line move any faster. (Frustrated sigh). Maybe she should have just pushed us all out of her way with her big, strong Amigo (snicker).

The woman walks to her trunk, opens it, and retrieves her purse.

Way to plan ahead.

Then she pulls up and starts to order. While ordering (I overheard, due to my window being down without any A/C), she realised that she had no idea what kind of Happy [Sad] Meals her children fancied, and so she had to ask them right then. The children, obviously, weren't aware how anxious Ms. Amigo was, and so took their sweet time making a decision. I could never be a father, because I would just order them all cheeseburgers and tell them to buck up. My God, what a holy terror I would be. I wonder if that qualifies as abuse.

Anyway, soon enough, I got my lemonade and was on my way to rehydration before I died behind the wheel of a very, very hot car.

The McMoral of this McStory is that drive-through windows opperate most effectively when customers know exactly what they want and have their legal tender handy, and everyone remains calm should they find a line ahead of them. Let that be a McLesson to you, boys and girls.

Anyway.

Recently, I reconfirmed my belief that many folks have way too fucking much time on their hands. I think we need to reprioritise and feed the starving people in our world before/while we do stupid things that bring us entertainment. See example below.

Okay. Here comes the dirty thing.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc