Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

14 September 2002 | 10:44 PM

Exeunt, Part One: Preparation

Okay.

How long has it been? Very long. I'm very sorry. But here we go.

Today is the 14th. My plane from here to Seattle leaves on the 22nd. I have seven days in which to pack every detail that has been left out so far, as far as summer vacation is concerned. This includes mostly packing and visiting people that I was to lazy to visit all summer long. It also includes one last bingo with my renegade bingo twin, Shannon. I'm determined I will do it, however. I can't not. It will just happen. I have a calendar on which I plan to make last-days-in-California plans.

I keep making little notes in my head of all that I have to do in order to move back in. I get there, as I said, on the 22nd. Classes start on the 25th. I have two full days to get everything out of storage, set up and working, and then I have an early-morning class on Wednesday. I'm thinking that I'll just forego sleep on the night of the 24th. Sure I'll be tired, but I'll have the rest of the day to nap, if I want to, and 48-hour stints aren't that hard to do. I did one right before I left, and I slept better the following night than I had in quite some time. So there.

I think that's all I can think of, to be perfectly honest... I'm finishing up here and mentally preparing myself for there. That, and I'm trying to work on my famous book. I have two chapters kind of roughly done... Others are sure to follow, as I never run out of things to say (as I'm sure you've noticed).

Okay. Must run or I will bore you beyond death.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc