Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

31 January 2003 | 12:47 AM

Not Sleeping. Why?

Okay.

Not sleeping. Just like last night. Which is why I didn't get up until two this afternoon. Such a problem. I think I don't sleep because I feel guilty for not being productive. I'm not very productive during the day, and to be completely non-productive at night bothers me, I guess. Not like I get a whole done when I'm tossing and turning or anything. Too bad I don't work for a sleep clinic or something as a test patient... I could make money while I slept... that way, I could feel productive while I slept. So there.

So the personal ad came out today. Kerry's came out today, too. Hers hasn't been out for 24 hours, and she has already received a response. Mine hasn't had one. Mine's sort of stupid, as opposed to her more playful ad... her headline is, "ROOTY TOOTY FRESH AND FRUITY." We celebrated her response this evening at IHOP. Sigh.

I'm tempted to go walking or to go to AMPM for sustinance or something... and then again, maybe I'll just sit here and read. Maybe I'll make soup and do homework. Or go to AMPM. Sucks. Why can't I just stay up 24 hours a day. And be attractive? Sucks.

The worst part is that I don't want to call people and be all like, "HEY, BITCH, ARE YOU UP!? LET'S GO GRAB A SNACK!" because that's a little rude, don't you think? Huh.

Anyway. I'm going to Kerry's and look in her peephole. If it looks illuminated, I'll knock lightly. We'll go from there.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc