Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

22 February 2003 | 5:45 PM

Update, you say? Ask and you shall receive.

Okay.

People have been telling me to update. I simply cannot let them down.

You see, the reason I have not updated in such a long time is, well, nothing has happened in the last month.

No love interests, nothing funny. Nothing. Nothing has happened in the last month.

All I have to offer you tonight is that it's Gay Bingo Night, and I'm excited about going. I'm going to buy an announcement saying, "Glammie, my friends say I should date more, but I'm having trouble meeting people. Could you help me find someone to go out with? Thanks! Chris." And hopefully we'll get a name and a number by the end of the evening.

What makes the world that much more fun right now is that I've been sick for the past week, and there's a Social Psych exam on Tuesday, and I'm behind in a couple of my classes, and everytime I cough twice, my clapper thinks I'm clapping, and the lights go on and off.

Additionally, I'm tired of seeing pretty people and wondering why I'm not one of them.

I don't know if I mentioned this in a previous entry, but I met with a surgeon who says that if everything comes together smoothly (which is rare, but possible), then I may have the procedure done as early as spring break. So let's hope for that, okay? Let's hope.

I got a job here on campus, and I really like the people there, and they seem to like me so far, so that seems to be going well. I hope I make beaucoup bucks and blow them credit card bills out of the water. And then start saving. And then purchase a beach house in Portugal or Malta or something. Or buy some hot clothes for when I'm thin again.

So there's me. Are you guys glad that I've updated? Maybe you should sign the guestbook and ask me personal questions or something to give me things to write about? Just an idea.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc