Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

19 March 2003 | 5:22 PM

Spring Cleaning

Okay.

Sense it's been nearly a year and a half, it seems, since the last time I wrote, I thought it would be considerate to follow up on some loose ends before forging ahead on life, such as it is.

That date I talk about in the last entry? Yeah, not so much. We're going to stay friends even though niether one of us has called in the past few days. Whatever.

I had an intimate moment with a young man last Thursday... he's a friend I haven't seen in quite a while, and we sort of ran into each other, hung out... and ended up doing stuff. He couldn't achieve o-town, as it were, so naturally that kind of screwed me up for the past several days... feelings of inadequacy, what have you. Whatever. I'll probably never see him for quite a while, at least. I told Jamie of my goings on, who reminded me that, two years ago, she also had a moment or two with the lad.

"Oh my God, Chris! We've done stuff with the same guy!!" she exclaimed. Ordinarily, people would be uncomfortable in such a situation, but seeing as how we're the type of people who condone our friends' sleeping with married people (you know who you are, and we pat you on the back!!), this obviously is not a problem for us. We're thrilled, and are discussing having t-shirts made with his picture on the buh-ZOOM.

In unrelated news: finals are over, and as far as my social pyschology class is concerned, I got a 46/50 on my scary, scary paper about the self as a series of conflicts and conversations. My scary, scary public administration class presentation went just fine, despite the fact that my co-presenter totally gave up on all of her classes in the interest of sanity and totally bailed on the presentation, having had nothing prepared at all as far as overheads or powerpoint was concerned. (I had prepared a powerpoint, printed out the slides, had them Xeroxed and bound with an abstract and a bibliography and made into a little packet... one for each student in the class. I paid out the ass for it, but it seems to have left a good impression.)

As far as work is concerned, a lot of people have time off because of finals and Spring break. I'll be working hours like nobody's business the next week, so next paycheck should put a substantial dent into the ol' credit card bills, and dinner's on me on payday next month!

I purchased a little vacuum cleaner... I was kind of thinking about the Barbie version... (wouldn't that be fun and random?) but decided that the blue one was just as well. I'm really impressed with it's performance, actually, and look forward to getting this place put back together... I've really let it go, which is a damn shame.

Anything I missed? Lemme know.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc