Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

20 May 2003 | 6:52 PM

Gunk Flush.

Okay.

I've got little bits of exciting news, as well as some gunk. Let's flush the gunk first, shall we?

I'm in my annual Springtime funk. This means I'm feeling shitty about the way I look, I'm sick, I'm having trouble sleeping, I'm overwhelmed and all of that fun stuff, I'm doing inexplicable crazy shit, spending too much money, stuff like this.

The other day I went to the Annual Calcutta Club bachelor/ette auction, and got into a bidding war, which, of course, I won, since I'm frighteningly relentless like that... I spent over $200 on a guy I kind of think is cute, even though I know he claims heterosexuality (double major in drama and philosophy? whatever, "straight.") So then I hear he has a girlfriend, who, interestingly, I went to high school with... Anyway, he emailed me to ask when we were going to go on our coffee date (included in the auction), and I got all freaked out and insecure and told him that maybe I shouldn't do this... maybe he should take his girlfriend instead. Which I hope he does.

I'd like to think that I did this because I looked deep within and noticed that I didn't bid that much for the "right" reason, or something like this, but the truth is that I was stupid to bid on a straight guy with a girlfriend and expect it to be at all fulfilling, and I got insecure and stupid, so I called it off. Why? Why do I do things like this, I wonder.... I wonder why I get all impulsive and stubborn. Huh.

In other news, I currently am getting over a cold and I just developed an abcess, for which I am taking antibiotics and pain-killers.... I have my sleep study (to determine if I have apnea and restless leg syndrome, or if I just need a new pillow) next Monday.

I've got a ton of school work and household sorts of chores to do within the next few weeks, and I'm having trouble being motivated and focused. As Shannon would say, I'm like a racoon. "Oh, look! Something shiny..." and then I'm distracted for at least 18 hours.

I just bought a violin on eBay for, what, $40 plus shipping and handling?

So there's the gunk.

Now for the fun stuff!

The textbook that I worked on last Summer will be released next month. If you purchase a copy and send it to me, I'll sign it and send it back.

I went to see Margaret Cho in person, and it was a fabulous show. Karen Taussig, the producer, interviewed me after the show on the sidewalk outside... I was thrilled. I asked her if I was going to be on the DVD, and she said, "Weee'll seeeee!" I thought that was encouraging. Then they asked me to sign a release. I hope I hope I hope I make it on the DVD.

I started training for my Summer job, which should be fantastic. If I play my cards right, I'll be able to pay off all of my credit card bills by the end of the Summer. Wouldn't that be nice? Sigh.

I think I'll make it through, though. I just kind of need to ride this funk out. Anyway.

Take care kids!

Click here and to help Chris pay off credit card bills!

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc