Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

05 August 2003 | 12:06 AM

Sometimes, I just need to say, "no."

Okay.

So, I go down to the laundry room to do, duh, laundry. Across from my machine was a machine that was full, and had been sitting there for god-knows-how-long, instructing the absent user to reset the cycle.

Seeing that it had originally been set to "whites," I hit the button that said, "whites." It began to fill a little. After I loaded my machine, I noticed it was blinking again.

So I pressed it again, sat down, and read my book.

He came down, looked disappointed, hit the button once again, stood back for a few minutes, and hit it again. Poor guy. He probably desperately needed clothes, and his machine would not so much as fill.

When I moved my clothes from washer to dryer, I noticed that it still hadn't filled. Being the good semaritan I am, I decided to move his clothes to another washer and wash them. Opening the machine, I found tee-shirts and ankle-socks. Cool- nothing gross like, I don't even know, tightie-whities? So I reach in and not only realize that the thing is, indeed, filled with at least some water, but also that it smells like pits and feet, something I should have anticipated, but didn't.

Smelly, soggy and sloshing water all over the laundry room, I moved his clothes and set them to wash. He hadn't shown up in the hour I waited for my dryer load, so I left. I'm afraid that he will assume that his clothes are stolen, or he will have given up, and they will sit there and mildew until tomorrow, when he decides to seek help.

So, basically, I've grossed myself out with someone else's personal items (which I probably shouldn't even have touched,) without knowing for sure that they'll get what's going on if/when they come back.

Sometimes, I just need to say, "no." I can't recognize this times, unfortunately, and am destined to be grossed out for no reason for the rest of my life.

Eh.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc