Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

05 August 2003 | 10:37 PM

"LINDSEY!"

Okay.

So, I'm working as a Conference Assistant. In otherwords, we turn the residence hall into a hotel over the summer, and I work at different desks during the day, and police the halls at night.

Quiet hours start at 10:00 PM. In other words, over half and hour ago.

I smell smoke out of my window, and I hear drumming from another floor, and the high school children staying on my floor are yelling, like they couldn't just use their cell phones to call one another.

I was just walking down the hall when one girl, we'll call her Tiffany, pops her head out of her door.

"LINDSEY!" Tiffany screams.

"WHAT?" Lindsey screams back.

"TAMPONS!" exclaims Tiffany, "WANT 'EM?"

My eyes roll into the back of my head, as I am preparing myself for the seizure that couldn't come a minute too soon, but that never crops up.

I hobbled back to my room in disbelief.

Why hobbling, you may ask? I was walking downtown yesterday, and on my way down Pine Street, I stepped on some uneven pavement, twisting my ankle like a bottlecap.

After trying my best to recover from my flailing stumble, I realised that this had happened right outside of manray, making me look like a complete lush, pouring myself out onto the street at around 4 or 5 PM.

Yeah, that's what makes me look attractive.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc