Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

23 November 2003 | 4:28 AM

I can't do my werrk!

Okay.

I think it's really cool when you can't sleep because you're worried about this great big project you have to do for an anthropology class, but in order to make any progress, I need to get into my email account, which is currently unavailable because IT couldn't program their way out of a nutsack. Don't you think that's cool? I think that's cool. Yeah.

I have to interview two people within the same professional field for 90 minutes, and then transcribe our conversation, and then base my project on that. One of my respondents won't commit to doing a face-to-face formal interview, she just wants to do it either via email or casually for short periods of time. I'm glad that she's willing to help out at all, fer sher, but it just can't be done like that. Maybe I'll do it over email and pretend it was face-to-face.

I hate SU email. They just changed over to a different exchange server or something, I'm not a computer person-I really have no idea. What I DO know is that the URL to get to the email is different, and when you get to that page, it looks different, and, oh yeah-- I CAN'T READ ANY OF MY EMAIL! It works when I'm on campus using Outlook Express, but when I'm at home using the exchange server, it doesn't work. Bah.

I'm going to snack. And then go to bed. Bleugh.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc