Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

29 December 2003 | 11:22 PM

Year In Review!

My Year-in-Review Survey! (Stolen and modified from Jamie.)

What did you do in 2003 that you'd never done before?
- Wow. I made my drag premiere, I moved out on my own, I attempted a sexual activity with a partner who never� you know� got there, (sans reciprocation, merci beaucoup), I legally entered a bar and drank, and I went on a crazy roadtrip! Probably some other things that I can�t remember just now.

Did you keep your new year's resolutions, and will you make more for next year?
- I don't think I made any resolutions BUT! 2004 will hold a substantial weight loss, as well as the cutting of my hair (to donate to Locks of Love), and some heavy-duty psoriasis treatment. I�m also thinking about visiting a monastic community for a month or two, maybe?

Did anyone close to you give birth?
- Not this year, I�m afraid.

Did anyone close to you die?
- No one close to me, but my Grandmother�s cousin Jean passed on this month.

What foreign countries did you visit?
- California.

What would you like to have in 2004 that you lacked in 2003?
- Inner peace, confidence, and action.

What date from 2003 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
- A couple: My birthday. I had a great time: Bingo, drinking and dancing with Jamie�fun stuff!! And also, getting my apartment. I�m living the dream I had for myself throughout high school�I can just barely believe it. OH! And Halloween was also pretty bitchin�. Jamie and I went to BUMP, where we drank like fools, got massages, and ended up on videotape. Woo!!

What was your biggest achievement of the year?
- An A- in Victimology. I totally thought I would bomb that sucker, but it came out really well.

What was your biggest failure?
- Gaining all sorts of weight back after my stint with the folks over at Weight Watchers.

Did you suffer illness or injury?
- Unless you call overmedication and a sleeping disorder illness...

What was the best thing you bought?
- Liquor. But I�m not sure if I�ve hit bottom, technically�

Whose behavior merited celebration?
- Everyone�s. Without all y�all, I wouldn�t be where I am today.

Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?
- Politicians, of course, but also some others (you may know who you/they are�)

Where did most of your money go?
-Rent and paying off debt. Bleugh.

What did you get really, really, really excited about?
- All my new hot friends, Paul the painter, the apartment, all of that stuff.

Compared to this time last year, are you:
i. Happier or sadder?

- Happier, on the whole. I�m really fortunate. It�s hard to remember sometimes, but it�s really important.

ii. Thinner or fatter?
- Duh. See �biggest failure.�

iii. Richer or poorer?
- Definitely poorer. Kuh.

What do you wish you'd done more of?
- Saving money, and exploring the city�there are some really wild bus routes in Seattle!

What do you wish you'd done less of?
- Superfluous spending. Because damn.

How will you be spending Christmas?
- With my grandmother, great uncle Ben, my mother and stepfather. Quiet, but nice.

Did you fall in love in 2003?
- With myself, perhaps. Just kidding. No�I don�t believe in love. It�s a social construct, and I�m definitely better off without it.

How many one-night stands?
- One, but it was more of an afternoon/early-evening thing, and I don�t think it really counts because, well, we�ve gone over this.

What was your favorite TV program?
- I have no cable, but I *did* rent The Best of Rowan and Martin�s Laugh-In series. That was good times.

Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year?
- Okay, let�s do this: I shouldn�t really talk about hate, so: examine your conscience. If I love you, you�ll know. If I hate you, you�ll know that too.

What was the best book you read?
- I really got into the �Tales of the City� sixology, but there were so many�

What was your greatest musical discovery?
- Hard to say.

What was your favorite film of this year?
- Again, hard to say, if for no other reason, because of the Seattle International Film Festival. I was terribly partial to �Girls Will Be Girls,� however!

What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?
- WOO 21! My friends and I went to Gay Bingo, and then Jamie and I went bar hopping. It wasn�t hopping as much as it was stumbling, but it was good.

What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?
- Money. I feel like such a ho-dad for being a kept man.

How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2003?
- Basically, whatever was clean that I could fit in (limited).

What kept you sane?
- Friends & family, food and Jesus.

Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?
- All of them. Yeeeeeah.

What political issue stirred you the most?
- Bush.

Who was the best new person you met?
- Definitely Matt and Ty. They�re the best. Paul the painter was fun, too.

Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2003.
- Looking at things from different perspectives can really bring you peace. Be silent, listen to yourself, to your feelings (physical and emotional). You body and soul will lead you to where you need to be. Trust in that, and you will feel uber-refreshed.

Quote a song lyric that sums up your year:
- Best I can do for now:
"Oh! I�m no one�s wife, but� Oh! I love my life and all that jazz!�
--Chicago

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc