Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

04 March 2004 | 1:30 AM

Borrowing

Okay.

I borrowed (stole) this from Jamie, who borrowed it from her friend Kat(i)e. Enjoy

I AM: Christopher John Etienne Ronk
I THINK: I can!
I KNOW: that my redeemer lives.
I WANT: a zillion dollars. Debt sucks.
I HAVE: to start doing better in school. No excuse for me to be like this.
I WISH: for peace and equality. Especially for homosexuals who believe in love enough to get married. Because damn.
I HATE: the fact that my apartment is messy beyond cleaning. I may just have to move out and let the property owners take care of all that (sorry Matt!)
I MISS: Sleeping regularly.
I FEAR: a continued downward spiral. This shit has to end soon, or else damn.
I HEAR: My launchcast player from Yahoo!
I SEARCH: for the will to get up in the morning sometimes.
I WONDER: if it's all worth it, or if it would be a better idea to just give up and punk out for the rest of my life.
I REGRET: falling off the Weight Watchers wagon.
I LOVE: fried foods, thus invalidating the last question.
I ALWAYS: sleep too late into the day.
I AM NOT: skinny.
I DANCE: like no one is watching. And also at drag shows.
I SING: in the shower, in the SU Choirs, in the Chapel Choir, at special events (weddings/bar mitzvahs) and, of course, drag shows.
I DO NOT ALWAYS: care.
I FIGHT: like a Springer guest. Seriously. It's very important to grab the hair about four inches from the root, make a fist, and twist the hair around your hand, thus anchoring your fingers in the bitch's coif. Then, when Steve tries to pull you and her apart, all of his pulling force is applied to your arm, pulling her hair. Should this fail, use your chunky heel. Ah, yeah.
I WRITE: my government officials about issues that concern me. And so should you.
I WIN: at Springer fights.
I LOSE: my mind. Kuh.
I CONFUSE: Homosexual men, Jewish men, and just plain dorks. They're hard to tell apart sometimes. This makes for some awfully awkward situations at the Temple-sponsored Renaissance festival, let me tell you!
I LISTEN: to my heart. Sometimes.
I CAN USUALLY BE FOUND: in bed.
I NEED: renewal?
I AM HAPPY ABOUT: San Francisco! Yay Marriage!!!

[DESCRIBE YOUR]
[Jewelry worn daily]: I used to be nuts about rings and watches. Not so much anymore.
[Shoes]: I'm usually wearing my dorky brown suede slip-ons. They're just easy to deal with.
[Favorite top]: White point-collars go with everything.
[Favorite bottoms]:Whatever's clean. And fits.
[Cologne/Perfume]: I have to be in the right mood, but I'm into Ralph Lauren's Romance, and JOOP! by Joop.
[CD in stereo right now]: Dunno. It's been so long that my stereo actually worked that I forget what I popped in there.
[Piercing]: Not yet...
[Hair]: long and brown. One day it'll go, though.
[What you are wearing now]: My "Save The Males" tee, and some sweats.
[In my mouth]: tongue. Teeth. I'm so boring.
[In my head]: brains.
[Wishing]: I were thin and pretty and rich and could drink like a chimeny, and lived in a clean apartment, and were a princess.
[After this]: Maybe I'll try to sleep again.
[Talking to]: no one.
[Something you're looking forward to in the upcoming months]: graduating, taking some time off, thank Jeebus.
[The last thing you ate?]: some no-bake chocolate silk pie, and ice-cold skim milk. Mmmmmmmmm.
[Some of your favorite movies]: I can't say that I've seen a movie I didn't really like, except for maybe Andy Warhol's "Flesh." I wish I were that hip, but just no.
[Something that you are deathly afraid of]: snakes, spiders, other things with less than one/more than four legs.
[Do you like incense]: It can be acceptable. Father Janowiak kind of goes crazy with it during certain liturgical seasons, and it can kill the entire choir if it wafts over there, which it does. But on the whole, yeah, I guess so.
[Do you believe in love]: nope, it's a social construct.
[Do you believe in love at first sight]: see above answer.
[Do you believe in forgiveness]: Totally. It's really hard sometimes, and can take years to process, but yes. Easier said than done, of course, but yes.
[If you could have any animal for a pet]: kitty.
[What are 3 cities you wouldn't mind relocating to?]: I really like it right here, but, if I spoke Portuguese better, I would love to spend time in Lisbon, or Fatima.
[What are some of your favorite pig out foods?]: Baby, what ISN'T one of my favorite pig-out foods? Sheeet.
[What's something you wish you could understand better?]: people with really thick accents.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc