Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

28 August 2001 | 1:55 AM

5.7 at hotornot.com

Okay.

So, we just finished the first night of Mad Musicals. Tonight's musical was "The Sound of Music" with Julie Andrews and Christopher (Lloyd, was it?). Those in attendance included Natalie, Bryan, his girlfriend Ingrid, Candy, Caitlin, Patricia, and myself. Good times!

I can't remember if I mentioned this, but I may be waking from my RLO nightmare soon. Hm :-)

Um, work blew again today. Big surprise. I had to forward all the mail by myself, which didn't suck, really- it just took a really long time.

The other day I had purchased passes to Bumbershoot, because my friend Anna loves Rufus Wainwright, and when Natalie heard that he was coming, she wanted to go, too. I look at my schedule, now, and realize that I won't be able to go to Bumbershoot on the day that Rufus is there, seeing as how I'm working from noon to nine o'clock that day, and I'm on duty that night. Blows.

Back to my hotornot.com issues... The first picture I put up there scored a 3.8. Last night, my new picture had scored 6.5. WOO! Yeah, well... umm... now it's scoring 5.7 or something, most have given me ones. Eh. Make me a slimfast, would ya, hun? Thanks.

Are there any plastic surgeons out there who want to do this one for an exceptionally reduced rate? Hello? Anyone? Dammit. If you're there, email me. We'll chat!!

Okay. Two weird things this weekend. I believe it was Sunday, and at lunch in the cafeteria, there was rotini marinara with steamed vegetables, along with some other choices... My friend Don got the rotini, and discovered a catipillar in it!! Upon return of the dish (and the poor little creature), the cafeteria management appologised, was highly embarassed, and offered Don a free meal. As if he were still hungry. The suggested that it was a result of rinsing the veggies too carelessly. Later, it was offered that the catipillar sneaked in with the flour for the pasta-making process. Either way, it IS pretty grody. Eugh. As Don put it, "As if this weekend could get any weirder..." Our friend Jason suggested that it wasn't a catipillar at all, but.... CTHULU!!!

Earlier that day, I had gone to the cafeteria to get a waffle. (Oh, by the way-- the crackwhore I spoke of earlier also works in the cafeteria. FYI. Okay). So I'm waiting for the waffle light to go off, rolling my neck around to work out a kink. She walks up behind me, and started giving me this shoulder rub. I felt bad, because I know she was trying to be nice... but I felt a little uncomfortable, I went a little stiff, I think. I mean, she had been nice to me all weekend, and I was trying to be nice to her... I'm sure she's not that bad of a person, really, somewhere deep down inside, but she *DID* refer to me as "the one who tried to get [her] fired," and she *WAS* the one who has had run-ins with legal authority, and she *DID* recently steal from her last roommate, so I don't know. It's hard to tell. I still don't feel completely comfortable, but I have to say that she does intimidate a *little* less than she did right after the incident. But still, I don't know. Hmm.

My friend Jamie wants to come back to Seattle ASAP. She wants to know if she can stay with me until school starts. I haven't called her back yet, because of the time zone thing, I never have a free moment at a good time to call her, so, Jamie, if you're reading this, of course you can stay here!! I really have to clean my bombshelter, I mean living area, but you're more than welcome. Mi casa has always been su casa, you know that!!

Anyway, I should go to bed... It's about that time.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc