Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

23 October 2001 | 4:10 PM

Mysterious Ways

So yeah.

I dropped a glass of cranberry juice on the new carpeting. Yup. That's me. The graceful one.

I woke up this morning, having a million things to do.

And did about three.

I schlepped myself into the shower bitching and moaning to myself about, "Why don't I wake up," this and, "Why does one of my psoriasis gels make me break out," that. Not too happy of a camper this morning.

Post-shower, I decided to flip on the TV. CNN was bumming me out further, so I flipped over to Jerry Springer.

Things got better at that point. From the Springer website, regarding today's episode:

"I Married A Monster!"

Tobe says his wife, Chrystal, gives new meaning to the word cruel. He took Springer Cam home with him to show us just what he means. Indeed, living with Chrysal is no picnic. And it�s not going to get any better once Tobe tells her that he�s cheating with her best friend. Next� Little person Jerame has a tall order trying to keep his demanding girlfriend happy. Springer Cam went along to see bad she really is. [She put him on top of the fridge and left him there, the poor guy!] In studio, Jerame finally gives her the boot. Then� Michelle says her best friend is so mean that she�s here today to steal her husband!

That made me feel better about myself. I guess no matter how lethargic I am throughout the day, no matter how broken out I am, I will probably never find myself on Springer, saying, "Well, Jerry, ya know, mah wife..."

Yes, God works in mysterious ways. Springer is one of them, for sure.

Today's smile:

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc