Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

23 October 2001 | 9:19 PM

Ritalin-Induced Productivity Is A Reason To Live.

Okay.

Today, I upped my Ritalin dose. Why didn't I do this so long ago? Why?

This evening I did six loads of laundry, cleaned my sink and did a bunch of filing. You see, because I have no homwork tonight, I can get so much more done. Thus further proving the case in favour of withdrawing from my hellish Ethics course.

So after putting my six loads of laundry into the dryer, I saunter over to the on-campus convenience store to buy dryer sheets.

"You sure do go through a lot of fabric softener," said the man behind the counter.

He's worked there for two months, tops. And he's familiar with how much fabric softener I use? Okaaaaaaay...

"I use two sheets per load," I admitted. "It makes my clothes extra-soft. My clothes are the envy of all my friends."

"Oh, so YOU'RE who they're all talking about."

Okay. While I'm sure that I very well may be a hot topic of discussion, I was pretty doubtful that my clothing's texture fit into the equation in ANY way.

Whatever. I thought you would enjoy that.

My Auntie Marilyn sent me this card. I got it today.

The answer, of course, is that most men don't eat parsley.

She's not really my aunt, but she's a good friend of my mom, and she treats me like a son, so I go with it.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc