Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

29 October 2001 | 7:13 PM

Ankle

Okay.

So Jamie and I are walking back from a quick trip to Jamba Juice and RiteAid (since I'm avoiding Bartell's until I get a juicy gift certificate from them), we were walking downhill on Columbia Street towards next to campus on our way to the cafeteria. And I twisted my ankle and fell. Hard. Downhill. The fact that I'm obese didn't help, either, I'm sure....

So my ankle hurts like a bitch, and my left knee is scabby. I was going to upload polaroids for you, but decided against it. I should change pants so I can treat the blood stains, but I'll do it later.

The important thing is that I have videotapes for tomorrow's Springer episodes. "My Wife Is My Pimp" is the first one. It's about really controling wives who whore out their husbands. "Getting up for work has never been so hard..." says the announcer-voice on the promo.

Too bad I'm not obsessed with Judge Judy, or someone wholesome. Or a soap opera or something.

'Cause, damn.

So I get an email from the guy in Disability Services.... I will be doing a hardship withdrawal from my Ethics class.... He emails me back telling me all the things I'll have to do, and he doesn't phrase things very well. I wish I could just tell them what I need to have done so that they could do it... I mean, the implication is that I'm incapable enough to be labeled "disabled," and to not be able to go to classes. Wouldn't it make sense that I'm incapable enough to not be able to participate in the wild goose chase that is the SU beaurocracy? And what is the point of calling it "Disability Services," if they just tell you what you have to do, instead of doing it for you?? Sigh. We're in for an interesting week, boys and girls...

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc