Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

19 November 2001 | 10:35 AM

Ethics Blows.

Okay.

So I'm sitting in my ethics class right now.

There's this woman in this class. Today, she's sitting directly behind me. She always has this really unhappy look on her face. And she keeps sighing like she hates to heve to be here. Sometimes, she is visibly (or audibly) upset to be here. I'm sometimes compelled to tell her that she doesn't have to be here, and her disappointment (or anger, I dunno), is often distracting for those of us who would otherwise be able to concentrate on what's being said in class without any difficulty. At least for me. I agree that this class blows, but if it's too much for her to take, without having to distract other students, then perhaps she should reevaluate her goals, and her reason for being here.

Then there's this other young lady sitting two seats to my right. She has just fallen asleep, and was audibly snoring. I'm right there with ther. We're discussing John Stuart Mill. Not that I don't appreciate the theory of Utilitarianism, (because, I do), but seventeen-line-long run-on sentences are not my literature preference. But I'm pretending to write notes as a method of staying awake. Buh.

I'm so tired.

I left in a shirt with the sleeves rolled up, sans jacket, int the pouring rain this morning. I was having an anxiety attack on my way out the door, and was feeling dreadfully hot. I'm still a little warm. I should call a doctor or two over lunch.

My ethics professor (the really, really skinny one who doesn't always pronounce consonnants) uses the phrase, "at the end of the day." I really don't know how I feel about that.

This class blows.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc