Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

06 January 2002 | 1:49 AM

Burning and Stubbled

Okay.

I am so exhausted right now. I worked all day, and tryied to get to sleep all night, but to no avail. I just called and left a message for the Chapel choir director expalining that I shouldn't go tomorrow.

They're screwing with my meds again. Now I'm on Xenical. This is how it works:

If you eat an excessive amount of fat or calories, the excess is stored as fat by the body, resulting in weight gain. When you eat fat, your body breaks it down into its simplest components so that it can be digested.

Enzymes in your digestive system, called lipases, help digest (or break down) fat. As shown to the right, when taken with meals, XENICAL attaches to the lipases and blocks them from breaking down some of the fat you have eaten.

The undigested fat cannot be absorbed and is eliminated in your bowel movements. By working this way, XENICAL helps block about one-third of the fat in the foods you eat from being absorbed by your body.

Following 1 year of treatment, XENICAL in combination with diet was shown to be more effective in reducing weight than diet alone. In most cases, weight loss was gradual. Patients treated with XENICAL and a reduced-calorie diet for 1 year lost an average of 13.4 lbs, while those on a reduced-calorie diet alone lost 5.8 lbs. And XENICAL helped more people lose weight. In fact, over twice as many XENICAL patients lost 10% of their body weight, and among those who did, the average weight loss was 31 lbs and the range of weight loss was between 16 and 74 lbs.

I get the feeling that this is going to exhaust me something awful, but at least I'll have emmaciated favourably.

I'm really exhausted and still have a couple of last-minute things to do before classes start (Monday morning). I think that I'm almost a little scared.

When I take my sleeping pill at night, there's a period between medicating and sleep where things get stupid, and I won't remember them the next morning. Today, I woke up very uncomfortable. It seems as though last night, I applied generous helpings of depilatory cream to my underarms. Twice. Without reading the label. So how could I possibly know that one is supposed to follow-up with a moisturising gel? So I woke up this morning with my underarms terribly stubblied and burning. It lasted most of the day, because of soap and deoderant.

I'm going to try to sleep again now. I hope it works. I can't take this much longer.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc