Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

24 February 2002 | 10:13 PM

Comparative Study

Okay.

First, a funny from a conversation between the lovely Marita.

Marita: Sometimes I pretend that people who gross me out just don't have penises.

(Pause)

Chris: Can I write that down?

Marita: But for real, it's true though.

The End.

Okay.

So here's what's going on in my life.

I just got back from the play, stage-managed by the lovely Jamie. It was lovely. I encourage all of you in the Seattle area to come and experience the magic which is Seattle University's "THE IMAGINARY INVALID."

I'm still as fat as ever. I've applied for a job, however, so if I get it, (and there's no real reason I shouldn't... I've worked there before, and hardly anyone knows about this office on campus, so I'm sure not very many people will apply), I can go get a consulation on a gastric bypass or a lipoplasty of some sort, and then get on a good payment plan. I may even take out a credit card. It is honestly getting obscene. Let's do a quick comparison study, shall we? Here we go.

Here's me four years ago. Fresh off the Phen-Fen. As Gilda Radner said, "I'll get you, FDA." I had looked and felt better than I ever have before.

Here's me six months ago, with my close personal friend, Rufus Wainwright:

What went wrong? What is it going to take to get me right? Oh, to be constructively and figuratively anorexic and on legal speed once again! I'm finding it exceptionally difficult to be fat in a thin world.

Additionally, I'm breaking out. It also appears that I'm bruising in the areas of the blemishes themselves, leaving me with an unsavory appearance, to say the least.

Furthermore, I still suffer from psoriasis and depression. Since my dermatologist has screwn me over, I have yet to find another within walking distance. I should hope to find a new Dr. Psychiatrist within the next week. I do hope I can find someone with a somewhat more agressive approach to mental health, as I'm sure are you, dear reader.

I recently purchased an apparently pirated version of Office XP from some shady, back-alley website for the sum of twenty-five United States dollars. Upon instalation and reboot, however, both computers will promptly crash after an attempt at opening any one of the programs associated with this bundle. I plan to fire off a stern email asking for the prompt return of my $25.

I'm still not entirely certain that I can pass my English class, either. Stressful indeed.

I've been toying with the idea of coming home for Spring Break. I would prefer not to actually go home, but to stay at my Grandmother's house. I would really enjoy just sitting and reading for a week. It would be really nice, I think. I know my Mom would be hurt if I didn't come to her house, however. I know that my Grandmother would be thrilled. I don't know how all of that would work out.

More later, homework and bed now.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc