Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

14 April 2002 | 8:03 PM

I Don't Know Him That Well.

Okay.

I'm pretty sure that I mentioned before that I have this across-the-hall neighbor who uses his cell phone for each and every one of his telecommunitation needs. Before this Summer's building remodel, he used to talk on the phone sitting on the ground near the emergency exit at the end of the hall, near all the vacant guest-rooms.

Since the remodel, however, a door has been placed between the guest-rooms and the rest of the hall. Since I'm the last resident on this side of the hall, the door is directly to the left of my front door. Which is fine.

Since the door says, "Private," the neighbor can't talk at that end of the hall. He has to talk right outside the Private door. Which is right in front of my door.

I know that his goal is to not disturb his roommate. But here's the thing: I'm trying to study. And he's disturbing me. And it's a 24-hour quiet floor. And I'm too chicken to open my door and say, "Excuse me, David, but I think the logic you've employed for minimum roommate disturbance and maximum privacy is a bit skewed. You see, I'm trying to study, but I, (and presumeably the rest of the floor,) can hear your conversation. For instance, I now know that you owe the IRS $136.00 in taxes. If you're going to disturb anyone, why not limit it to your roommate, or talk in the lounge. The lounge probably has better cell reception, anyway, and think of the privacy!! It's very seldom that people are in the lounge. Go try it out, so I can study. Thanks, hon." I could never do that. I don't know him that well. Well, except for what I overhear from his cellphone conversations, but I don't think that counts.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc