Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

22 August 2002 | 10:22 PM

Come Around

Okay.

So, earlier this summer, I was somewhat concerned about mother and what struck me as a certain possessiveness. She wanted me to carry a cell phone everywhere, she wanted to know where I was going, whom with, when I would expect to return, she would want me to call when I reached my destination, and to call before I started my return trip. Having been at school for quite some time without doing any of this at all, it all seemed quite ridiculous and somewhat annoying, to be perfectly candid.

However. I noticed a change during a dialogue via email. (The subject was �the fellow,� and the purpose of an email discussion versus a personal discussion was to prevent unnecessary blood pressure problems or facial reddening.) She mentioned that, while she wished I wouldn�t spend time with the fellow for various reasons, she acknowledged that, in this stage of the game, hers is not to say no. While this may not sound earth-shattering, little things like this can be quite moving in some way. Has that ever happened to you, dear reader? Have you ever dealt with someone who did something very small, just a simple phrase or action, and made it so non-chalant, but it simply rocked the earth for you? Okay. Another example is this. Mother was always one for the death penalty. Flip on the juice and fry the bastard, that�s what she would have said. When I began to look into it, I decided that the death penalty needed to be done away with, and I still try to actively work against it. (See the banner for the Moratorium Campaign at the bottom. Sign the online petition if you haven�t already!) When I began discussing my opinion with her, she never said a word, but one day, she asked to see one of my petitions. I showed her one, and she asked where to sign. I thought I would die of shock. See? Little things like that. People seem to come around and they don�t make a great big deal out of it, but it�s greatly encouraging.

So there�s me. There were a couple of other things I meant to mention, but can�t seem to remember at this point in time, so nevermind. I miss everyone from school, so if you�re reading, big shout out to all y�all. Okay. There. That wasn�t it, but it did need to be said. If I remember what it was, I�ll check back in.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc