Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

21 September 2003 | 2:54 AM

Go Redhawks!

Okay.

2:30 AM and I just saw the school mascot (a gigantic redhawk) skateboard down 12th Avenue. No hallucination. It seriously happened. I couldn�t help but smile.

I haven�t updated in quite some time, but here�s what�s going on in my life. I got the apartment. And I love it. It�s an adorable 1-bedroom with a great kitchen, plenty of storage space, the works. I have a washer/dryer in unit, which I love, as well as a frost-free refrigerator/freezer, microwave, stove and dishwasher. The garbage chute (*squeal*) is practically right across the hall from my front door. The only thing this place doesn�t have is a recyclables cute (which is fine) and a built-in houseboy named Guido, but that would only make the rent soar, and I can do without him, (Guido,) for now.

I had a housewarming party that was fantastic. I had a 3-tier cake shipped from the cakery, as well as some nice munchies and other fun stuff. Lots of people came, and good times were had by all.

This older lady who works with one of the offices on campus left a box for me with some �presents,� including a (not terribly clean) saucepan, casserole dish, wooden spoon, scoop (for... laundry detergent, perhaps?) and a melon baller. There were also some cookbooks she had purchased at a thrift store many years ago. One was titled, �Always in Good Taste.� I laughed a little, and then made good use of that handy little garbage chute.

A week into my new apartment, I lost my job. [This bit deleted. Apologies.]

So, jobless in a new place. That�s a good state to be in, right? Life skills, I figure, life skills. I�ve gotten a lot of sleeping, reading, knitting, music-listening, movie-watching in, though, so I can�t really complain.

I met this guy online, (not Guido), but I don�t really want to jinx it... we�re supposed to go to lunch on Sunday afternoon, but I haven�t heard from him in a couple of days, so that may or may not happen after all. Again, don�t want to jinx it.

So, yes. I think that�s roughly everything that�s been taking place recently. Rest assured that when more drama unfolds, you�ll read it here first!

Oh! And check out Ms. Galang�s new internet home!

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc