Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

2001-08-11 | 9:30 p.m.

These shoes are made for walking....

Okay.

I have been couped up in this building for so long, that I've started to believe that I don't want to leave it.

So Candy asked if I wanted to go to Subway for dinner tonight. I said that I would love to go, as I was in a hunger coma at that moment.

Over dinner, she asked if I wanted to go get iced cream... Ben and Jerry's? Sure! I haven't been out in a really long time, and despite how crappy I'm looking after 9 hours of work and a gorge-fest at Subway, I would really like to go...

And we did.

And I walked. All the way there, and all the way back. I even bought some walking shoes on the way back, because I had never experienced a walk that enjoyable! Yeah, we were going really slowly, but it was an enjoyable walk. So, to go with my master weight-loss plan, I think I'm going to try to start walking in the evenings. Slowly. Because it's enjoyable, and I know it's good for me.

On the way back, we went to the store, and I only bought healthy food... food that I would be ashamed to eat in front of a supermodel whose thighs don't touch. I also bought a can of Slim Fast. This is going to be great. I'm going to lose weight! SHUT UP! I WILL! :-)

Natalie left today for a week in "the Mothercountry" (California). She promised to bring me back two things: a California State flag, displaying the bear we obliterated from the state, and a "big old sack of superficial." I hope she has a great time. I met her aunt tonight before she left.. they're a lot a like... I like her aunt a lot, I think... she seems really neat.

I'm sweatty and smelly, so I'm going to shower...

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc