Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

2001-08-14 | 2:16 p.m.

frustration abounds as the nightmare worsens.

Damn.

Okay. Remember what a terrible time I was having with the Residential Living Office (RLO)? I was waiting for a call back from them. Apparently, their phones weren't working correctly *uh-huh.* So I just got my email today... Apparently, they're working on it, but they don't want to move more people than they have to (or NEED to, it seems...) Additionally, it seems as though because I have a single, and the people in my room have a double, that makes it difficult as well. They also claim to have some issues with male to female ratios, as well (like the sky will fall if there's one more boy on eleventh floor, and two more girls on tenth. Please).

I spoke with the woman who used to do housing stuff. She says that there are NEVER any such issues with ratios, she reassured me that everything is totally their fault, and even if they have to move 6 or 8 people to correct a mistake, they should do it.

I also was thinking about how I have a single for medical reasons, and that moving to the eleventh floor would be a better situation for my medically. It's the God's-honest-truth, and I have the Americans With Disabilities Act on my side. Hopefully that will fix everything. If not, I'm going home and having a breakdown. I emailed them this new thought, and haven't heard back, but should before the end of the day.

My boss is riding my ass because I have a medical appointment, and she might have some problems scheduling around that. She wants me to have 40 hours that week, but be able to have my appointment, but is reluctant to have me working for this *one* group, because she says that she remembers me saying something about not particularly enjoying the same activities that this group does. Which is a total crock. I'll be telling her that I don't *have* to work 40 hours that week, if she doesn't want me to, even though, again, this is medical and the ADA is on my side... ALSO, that what I joke about on my own personal time has nothing to do with my profesionalism, or my job, OR my competence, skill or ability. (It's for DAMN sure that I'm a HELL of a lot better at my job that some people working here! Even though I *do* update my diary on company time... Hey- *I* can't help it there's nothing to do around here!)

Did I mention that I had a nightmare the other night about my boss hiring people to kill me? Yeah- I got shot in the leg, and they thought I was dead, so an autopsy was performed on my body, and I lived to write a book about it. Damn. Wake up, Chris, wake up!!

Bitch.

THEN-- remember how I bought that scale yesterday, and I got home and it was BROKEN?? WELL, I called the company (whose phone number was printed on the warranty). I spent a half an hour on hold, only for this wench to tell me that I need to try taking the scale back to the store where I bought it for an exchange before calling them. Whatever.

Bitch.

BUT: I'm still going to dinner tonight, and that should go well.

Anyway, getting back to work.

For real.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc