Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

04 September 2001 | 10:55 PM

Why, oh why?

Okay. Explain something to me:

Who, out of all the people on the entire flipping planet, *needs* a Sterling Silver Computer Mouse from Hammacher Schlemmer?

"For everyone who's ever yearned for a bit of elegance while working at their PC, Wallace Silversmiths, a leading maker of handcrafted silver products since 1835, has the answer: a fully functional solid sterling silver computer mouse. An excellent gift for an executive or anyone who appreciates outstanding quality, the mouse resists chipping and is compatible with most computers except Macintosh. It can be engraved with the owner's name or monogram by any fine jeweler. Solid sterling silver. In handsome satin-lined velvet presentation box; includes Black mouse pad. 2 1/4" W x 4 1/2" L x 1" D. (7 oz.) Item 64763 Price $199.95"

Um, I don't mean to be the asshole, but, um, WHAT? Can we talk about starving children in third-world countries? Can we talk about irresponsible consumerism destroying our environment? Can we talk about struggling artists? Struggling college students? Homelessness? Teenage pregnancy? Mental illness? Lesch-Nyhan's Syndrome? ANY syndrome? And you're going to spend two hundred dollars plus shipping and handling on *what* again?

Okay. Just wanted to make sure that I was hearing correctly. Thanks.

Other than stuff like that, I'm having a really good day!

I heard from a really respectable old friend. I guess he's going through some "I'm-discontented-with-what-I've-become" issues, which is really too bad, you know, since he *is* one of the coolest people alive. Hmm. If you're reading, cheer up! Someone is thinking about you!!!

But on to happier news!

* I have almost all of my books for next quarter taken care of.

* I am officially awake from my RLO Nightmare! I get my room! I'm so happy, you all have no idea. I guess that Novena to Saint Jude paid off! (As well as some friends in high places...) The deal was signed, sealed and delivered as of this afternoon! I'm so relieved and excited!

* I should be getting my laptop soon, I guess my Mother ordered it this afternoon.

* I found this scanner on Amazon.com for sixty bucks, which I plan to purchase come payday... Get prepared for some cool pictures (doodles from class if nothing else...)!!

* I have tomorrow off! Yay! Business calls! Room cleaning! Packing! Laundry! Napping! Grocery Store!! WHOOPEE!!

I'm on duty tonight, and I just responded to the second lock-out from the same guy within an hour. He was totally embarassed, but it was no biggie. It happens. If two lock-outs are all I have to deal with tonight, that's fine by me. At least they're not a teen tour. *Shudder.*

I should get to sleep. I want to be up early for those business calls! WOO! Seven days until I move on upstairs to *MY ROOM!* Heh.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc