Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

07 November 2001 | 8:37 PM

Shoon

Okay.

You know that feeling when you've been in fun, but uncomfortable shoes all day, and you've been on your feet for a long time, and then you come home, and relax, and take of your shoes and lie on your bed on your stomach, and the temperature is cool, but not too cold, and your sweatshirt is cool and comfy, and your pillows are holding you like a mother holds her child, and your feet feel so, so good because they're not in uncomfortable shoes or under hundreds of pounds of pressure? You know that feeling?

Yeeeeah. That's how I feel right now.

I know that life isn't all about shoes, but I honestly would like to have this relaxed feeling a lot more often. Sigh.

So tomorrow's Theology class is cancelled, equals I get to do laundry and chores tomorrow afternoon. I love having extra time. I pray that I'll have the presence of mind to use it to its greatest extent.

I didn't go to Philosophy today, but caught up on homework instead. I did go to Ethics, though. I have a presentation on Monday, and I'm a little worried about it. I emailed my professor, though, so perhaps she'll offer me a little direction.

My back has been killing me lately, which has me a little worried, but there's not much I can do from here, so I guess I'll just try to ride it out.

One of my friends just withdrew from all of her classes and moved home for the quarter. Apparently, she's just begining to face the fact that she's exceptionally depressed, and that it's something she'll need to work on now. She's also been borderline anorexic for a while now too. I really hope she ends up doing okay, though, because I love her dearly.

I don't know why I just thought of this, but I'm thinking that its about time for a dental check up. I don't know what make me think of that. I really kind of like dental check ups. I know that may be a little odd, but I really like being clean on every possible level, I guess.

Anyway, nothing significant today.

Today's Smile du jour:

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc