Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

12 November 2001 | 1:09 AM

Cranky, cranky.

Okay.

Buh.

Okay.

So, like, I.... um.... okay. Let's do this.

What time is it? Ah, yes. Nearly 1:00 in the AM. What am I not doing? Ah, yes. Sleeping. Why? Go to hell.

Okay.

So, I got up and sang at Mass today. I did the Psalm. I was happy with the way it worked out.

Then we went to that lunch thing. It was pretty cool. We went to dim-sum, which I've never had before. Which was cool. Our choir director shared a story about a friend whose achille's tendond was severed as a result of a terrible dim-sum cart accident. Poor guy.

After lunch we went to a couple of totally shady petshops in the international district. I nearly flipped out from claustrophobic anxiety at one point, but it was okay, all in all.

So later this afternoon, I'm hanging out in my room, when my phone rings. It's our choir director who explains that the young man who was set to sing the Psalm at tonight's Mass is having car troubles at a cabin a zillion miles away, and won't be able to make tonight's Mass. It seems as though I'm the only other one on campus familiar with the Psalm and also has the voice for it, so am I busy tonight? Of course not!! So I went to Mass twice.

After the second Mass, a roommate of my friend comes up to me. It went like this:

HER: Wow! You did a really great job!
ME: Thank you!
HER: I didn't know you could sing like that!
ME: Well, neither did I...
HER: Have you had lessons or something?
ME: Well, just high school choir and stuff...
HER: Wow! You should really get formal training!

Okay.

This last comment was meant as a comment, I know. (As in, "Your voice is so good that it would be a shame to let it waste away. You have a gift, my child. Use it, use it in good health, use it well, and use it for the Good." Kindofa thing.) The way she said it, though, it sounded a little different that how I think it was intended.

That made sense.

Okay.

Remember the entry where I talk about having taken a sleeping pill and carelessly sauntering into my RA's room and asking him about his sexual orientation? Yeah. Well, I was talking to a friend, who said that she had heard from a friend that I did that. Yeah. Apparently, he told friends of his that this had happened. And friends told their friends. And mutual friends told me. This is an Amway nightmare. I will NEVER do drugs again. At least I won't do drugs in a careless fashion, as such.

So, I'm thinking about going on this retreat. This five-day retreat. This five-day Ignatian retreat. This five-day SILENT Ignatian retreat. No, I don't know what I'm doing either, but it sounds cool. It's right after finals and a bit into Advent, so it's bound to have a powerful effect.

Yeah.

So, I have to lead class in Ethics tomorrow. So I have to have a hand-out prepared for class. So I typed it up tonight, printed it, and headed down to the copy machine. Only to discover, much to my chagrin, that the damned thing was out of flipping order. So I came back to my room, and used my scanner as a copy machine and made my own damned copies. I plan to mention this tomorrow. And milk it. Possibly for extra credit.

I'm exhausted and punchy. I have to go. To bed. Yeah.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc