Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

14 November 2001 | 1:25 PM

Is It Bad?

Okay.

I'm in philosophy again. Is it bad that I write entries in class to be typed in later? Probably. It's not like I don't switch back and forth writing notes between words in my entry.

Due to the weather, I'm really craving Kentucky Fried Children. However, in the previous weeks, I seem to have spent more money that I can expect to see in the next couple of days. So can I afford to eat at Kentucky Fried Children? Well, not really.

Apparently, Mom's really hurting for cash, too, becacus of this whole divorce thing... I guess she's going to hit Grandma up. I've already hit Grandma up for laundry money, and for a new jacket she wants me order, but perhaps I'll forego all of that, seeing as how credit card bills shoud be arriving soon, plus i need to pay for and get ready for the retreat in December. Buh.

Right, but about Kentucky Fried Children.

So I climb onto my bed, today, and from the shelf, I take the jar full labeled, "COSMETIC SURGERY FUND." It's full of change. I roll up $18.50 in nickels, dimes and pennies. Quarters, of course, have been placed in a sandwich baggie, for the laundry machines which I loathe.

So I fill out a deposit slip, planning on schlepping it in the bank after class. Maybe I will, still, but the thought is that I can pay for entire meal of fried children in coinage. Sad, I know, but I guess that's college.

I signed up for an affiliate program running banner ads on the bottom of my diary (reader, please note), hoping to make some extra cash.

Part of me thinks I should get a job, but another part of me that gets freaked out, as far as my already lacking time and energy are concerned.

On a happy note, I used my abtronic on the old upper arms yesterday, and I'm actually a little sore today. Proof that some progress is being made (crossing fingers).

Okay. I'm paying attention now.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc