Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

28 February 2002 | 12:57 PM

Thermoregulation and John Steinbeck

Okay.

I'm pretty sure that I was born with no internal thermo-regulation. And here's the story.

My bedroom is on the East side of our building. When the sun rises in the morning, the greenhouse phenomenon takes effect. As a result of the decreased oxygen available to me, and the increased interior temperature, I come to believe that it is forty-five million degrees (celsius) outside, when really it's more like negative forty-five million degrees. Kelvin.

So I'll leave the building wearing a cotton point-collar shirt, sleeves rolled up, thinking, "at least I'm not wearing my jacket, getting all sweaty from walking to class in the sun!" It is at this point I realise that the wind chill has turned my areolae inside out and upside down. I feel too silly to turn around, reenter my building and retrieve a sweater, so instead, I just tell people that I tend to run warm, but thank you for pointing out that I'm not wearing a jacket. You look cozy, by the way.

That's how my day has been going. How about you?

Yesterday was the 100th birthday of one of my favorite authors, John Steinbeck. He's deceased, unfortunately for us. He is burried in the same cemetary as almost all of my family, and my plot is only two or three blocks South of his, so it really is an honor for me. Please do check out The Steinbeck Centennial Collection. It is a little pricey, but it's a special edition including seven of his greatest works.

I would continue on, but I have five minutes until my next class. More later, dear reader.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc