Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

12 April 2002 | 11:16 AM

"Working Out?"

Okay.

I'm really tired, but I realise that it's been a while since I updated, so here's what's up recently.

I can't get anything definite out of "the fellow," as my shrink calls him. After discussing the issue with some friends last evening at the theatre, Raine brought it to my attention that, since he is on probation, "they" are probably watching him like a hawk, ie, reading his email? It's an issue. So I emailed him explaining that I had come to a realisation, and that he needn't clarify his last email, in which he explained that "Coffee was, well, coffee. But I enjoyed myself and your company. We will do it again sometime. Hopefully up there." So that's that. I'll keep you all posted if something should happen.

So, Kari, Raine and Raine's daughter Kiley and I went to HAIR last night at the 5th Avenue Theatre. Our seats weren't bad, and we had a teriffic time. It's a really powerful show (different than the movie, mind) and I suggest that you go see it, if you get an opportunity. There was nudity in the show. Not like hot, weird nudity, but beautiful artistic nudity. It was so awesome. Kari felt that she should pay me in some way, but I refused... It was pleasure enough having them along. And Kari drove, which kicks the shit out of walking or taking a taxi, so everything is just fine by me. Raine suggested that they rent the movie, and then have me over for dinner, and to watch. It sounded like a good idea, and I look forward to that.

Seriously, Kari and her family are the most awesome people.

Anyway, yeah. I'm hellbent on losing weight, and with the new medication, I'm a lot less hungry, and a lot more motivated to go to the gym ("Working out?" they say. "No, working in," I reply). So this just may work out.

Gay Bingo is tomorrow, and I have 5 people coming with me, making our reserved 8 spots nearly full! I'm really excited. Usually, I tend to reserve 8-15 seats and three people show up, but at least we know that we have a table, so I guess it pays off in the end.

Anyway. I'm going to do some homework to free up the rest of my weekend. Take care.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc