Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

07 May 2002 | 12:04 PM

Cheese Sauce and Cigarillos

Okay.

I know it has been a while, but there are two things that are totally consuming my mind right now, and I have to get them out. So you're in for a real treat.

First is nacho cheese sauce.

Not just any nacho cheese sauce, mind, but the AMPM nacho cheese sauce. Last night, around midnight, Galang and I made a late-night AMPM run (as everyone should at least once a week). We were hungry, but there were no burgers, so we went for the nachos. The nacho cheese sauce dispenser is one of those things where you put the chips underneath the head of the dispenser and pump the button that says, "CHEESE." It looks a little like this:

So I'm standing there trying to dispense cheese sauce. You can't just hold the button, though, you have to pump it. And the button kind of sticks a little, so you have to pump really hard. The dispenser is on this metal counter top-island kind of thing, and the bottom of the cheese sauce dispenser is not rubberised, in anyway. Becuase one must pump really hard (because of the sticking button), the dispenser moves farther and farther away from the person pumping (because of the slick bottom). I kept envisioning pumping the dispenser right off of that stupid ugly metal counter. I could just see the AMPM cashier looking at me angrily, as I defiantly replied to his glance by sarcasticly saying, "Sorry."

So then I kind of pushed the dispenser up against the hamburger/hotdog warmer box thing that looks somewhat like this:

The warmer, naturally, is warm, though. So now I envision melting the plastic nacho cheese sauce dispenser by holding it up to the warmer in an attempt to anchor the damned thing for optimal cheese sauce dispensing.

My life is so complicated.

The other thing I find completely distracting is this woman who I see fairly often roaming about the campus. I don't know her name, but she strikes me as rather old. Her hair is white and somewhat mulletish, but not completely. She has this totally tiny head and gigantic glasses (making her head appear that much smaller,) and wears a huge parka-style jacket, (making her head lookd that much smaller). She smokes those little cigarillos between classes, so she positively reeks, and she carries this ratty backpack, suggesting she's a student.

I see her, and it really screws me up because I just can't fucking figure it out.

Anyway.

I have a midterm to type right now, so I should probably leave with that.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc