Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

09 October 2002 | 11:30 AM

Back In the Saddle Again

Okay.

Has it been a while? Yes. But am I back? Oh My Bob, yeah!!

Okay.

So. I bought a little notepad to keep in my coat pocket so I could jot down funny things to write for you, dear reader. Here are some things from yesterday.

I was walking to the eye doctor and notice a squirrel chasing another squirrel. The other squirrel was vehemently running away. Like you wouldn't believe!! The chaser looked really angry, and I got a little scared for the chased. I started cheering inside for the chased. "Run, little squirrel," I said to myself, "run for your little nutty life!!"

This isn't the first incidence of squirrel-chasing-squirrel I've seen. At least three or four in the past week or two. It frightens me! I wonder if they've gone canabalistic. I relate this irrational worry to my fear of cows. Oh, Bob, I worry.

Next item: my right lung. I was walking and smoking and I walked past an organ bank place and I thought to myself, wouldn't it be funny if I walked in, reeking of cigarette smoke, with a cigarette tucked behind my ear, and I go right up to the counter and say, "Hi, I'd like to talk to someone about donating my right lung." Sorry, we don't take smokers. "But I don't smoke." You have a cigarette tucked behind your ear. "Oh, this? This isn't mine. I'm holding it for someone." You smell of smoke. "Oh, my friends smoke, and it gets in my clothes." So then, you're a second hand smoker? "Oh, no I hold my breath when they smoke. But anyway, who do I see about donating a lung again?" Heheh.

Okay. So then I get into the eye doctor, do my exam, blah blah. Much to everyone's surprise (duh) the blind boy needs glasses. (Gasp.) I'm looking at frames, and I find these frames I really like. The floor models are this ugly blue color, so I ask the woman if they come in black or silver. She goes and gets the book, and says that no, they don't. Huh. She then says that, you know, I think the blue ones look really good on you though.

"You really thi..." I start, looking at her.

At this point I notice that she's wearing a blue-and-mauve patchwork vest, eggplant-colored frames, and lime-green eyeshadow. Understand that the eyeshadow was so thick that if she had lined it with wax paper, she could have used it again today. Right. So then I don't trust her anymore.

"Are you sure they don't come in a black?"

So we've sent away for a similarly-shaped frame model that does come in black, and a model of some other frames I really liked, but that were too big for my face. I'll make my decision early next week, at the latest. When I get them, a polaroid of me, wearing the glasses, should appear on this here diary, for your approval.

I'm going to an AA meeting tonight. It's not for me, though. Seriously, it's not. A friend has to do an ethnography for her anthropology class or something, and she doesn't want to go alone. So there. I'll let you know how it went.

So there's me right now. More later if I can think of anything.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc