Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

13 August 2004 | 1:59 AM

An update.

Okay.

So, in sixteen hours, I should be boarding a plane to California. Why? Because I'm in a funk, and I want my Mommy.

Job update: I was offered the position, provided I could commit to the purchase of a motor vehicle within the next thirty days. The 'rents would be helping out with this, however they felt that eight dollars per hour plus commission didn't quite justify the purchase of a vehicle. Sure, it wasn't a lot of money, but I had a LOT of income potential, it was a foot in the door, and it's what I want to do one day, as a career. So, yeah. The man I would have been working for, however, suggested that I get in touch with someone who runs a funeral home in Fremont, and that he probably wouldn't require a vehicle purchase for a similar position. Further, it would be a shorter bus ride, so I'd really like to see that happen. In the meantime, however, I'm in the process of applying for a job with the county. It pays like crazy, but I don't know if I'll get it. It would be pretty interesting, and a 10-20 minute bus ride from the closest bus stop without a single transfer, and it pays upwards of $20 an hour (overtime wage available if required) plus killer benefits. But would I love my life and look forward to going to work every day? Less likely with this job than with the other funeral home. I think I would rather pay off the credit card debt slowly with a job I'm really passionate about rather than pay it off licketysplit with a job I couldn't care less about. Life is so difficult sometimes.

Still a bit in love with the boy. I had a dream the other night that I was cuddling with a nice young Jewish man. It was very nice, until I woke up, cold and alone, tangled in sheets, with a crick in my neck. So, back to World War II widow status. I shall have to press more black frocks.

Further, I'm gigantic and not advancing my academic career at an acceptable speed. Let's hope that works out.

I need to get back to preparing for the journey ahead. Until next time, sweetpeas.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc