Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

17 October 2001 | 9:29 AM

Sleeping Problems/Condemnation

Okay.

Now I'm just pissed and frustrated. I overslept again today. I hate this. I hate not being able to wake up for day-to-day things. Grrr.

I started taking the Ritalin-generic today, but I worry that won't be enough.

So I'm not going to Ethics today, and clean my room and do some errands instead. I will go to Philosophy this afternoon.

I am going to have to enforce a strict 8:00 or 9:00 bed time, so maybe I can get up, ideally in time for 7:15 Mass.

This is ridiculous.

And another thing: why won't government agents stop refering to terrorists as "evil?" Not that I'm on their side or anything, but, first of all, who's to say that they're evil? What if, in the cosmic scheme of things, they're really doing what's right? Second, isn't that the pot calling the kettle black? Remember, we're the United States, the ones whose ratio of cars to citizens is over 1 to 1. We're the United States that uses, and wastes, most of the world's material resources. We're one of the richest countries in the world. In the words of the musical, RENT, "Let he among us without sin be the first to condemn."

Sigh.

Forgive them, for they know not what they do. I must keep telling myself that. And go to bed early.

Smile:

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc